Help: Syncing SuperLab/StimTracker/BioPac for EEG

Hello,

I am a college undergraduate, currently working with my neuro professors to set up our BioPac EEG so that we can run experiments with stimulus representation while recording EEG with the BioPac software/hardware. I am currently having trouble syncinc all three devices and did not see much in the SuperLab manual on how to do this.

Our current set up is as follows:
2 Mac Pros running Mac OS X 10.6.2
One of them running BioPac BSL 4.0 with the MP36 console
The other Mac running SuperLab 5 with the StimTracker hooked up to it
The StimTracker is connected to the MP36 via the pin connector provided with the StimTracker

I set up the tutorial experiment found in the SuperLab manual, while adding an extra event for the Stim Tracker. I set it up like this:
Event Type: Digital Output
Output: On the following lines (I checked all of the boxes - EM0 to EM7)
Action: Send pulse
Pulse duration: 500 ms
Repeat pulse: 10 times (this is for the test only) with 25 ms intervals
Device: StimTracker on port: Event Marker

On Biopac, I set analog channels to EEG, then I turn on all of the digital input channels, I check all boxes for acquire, plot and value. The channel sampling rate is left at 1.000 kHz.

I tell BioPac to start collecting EEG data, and then I tell SuperLab to test the event with the StimTracker. The StimTracker appears to be working, because the blue light flashes ten times. However, when I look at the BioPac graphs, I see nothing akin to a stimulus event marker. Nothing happens at all.

So my question is… what am I doing wrong?

Thank you in advance for the help!

It seems because cable pin arrangement of your cable.

I am very happy to find another lab using mac with Superlab and Biopac for their experiment.

Where did you bought the cable (25-pin parallel port cable)?
Are you using one came with Stimtracker(gray cable with blue connector)?
Then the pin arrangement is different from biopac MP3X requires.