Feedback and Randomize questions

Hi,

I’m very new with Superlab (using it for the first time yesterday) so I do apologize if these questions have been asked before.
I’m building an Implicit Association Test experiment and so far I have encountered a couple of issues:

• After the stimulus (pictures or words) lists have been created in Event editor, the words or pictures display in the exact order in the list they came from. Is there a way I can have these stimuli randomized without having to inputting them in random orders?
  • Participants are required to press a key when a word/picture is shown. If the wrong key is pressed, an X appears beneath the picture/word and the picture/word remains until the right key is pressed. Then the participant can move on to the next stimulus. So far I have been able to get the X to display but when the participant presses the second time, the key is not registered as correct or incorrect. It will only register the 3rd time.

I hope this is clear. Could you please help.

Thanks,

Le

Regarding your first question, in the Block Editor there is a Randomize tab, select Randomize the trials in this block. This will randomize your Stimulus list events.

For your second question, it would be easier to answer if I could see your experiment. Can you please post as an Experiment Package? This is found under the File menu within SuperLab.

Monika,

Thank you so much for your response. Attached is the experiment as requested. I could not get the stimuli (pictures or words) randomized. Perhaps my question was not clear. Hopefully when you open the experiment, my randomize question would make more sense. I would like the faces and words to be presented randomly to each of the subject when they run the experiment.

Also the feedback issue still needs to be addressed.

Thank you so much for your time. I do appreciate it.

Le

IAT.zip (1.76 MB)

A revision of your experiment is attached. Below are the changes that were made.