trouble creating experiment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• trouble creating experiment

Greetings. I am new to SuperLab and am having difficulties creating my experiment.

I need to have a fixation cross '+' at the beginning of each trial.
    Then a sentence (which should be randomized) appears onscreen.
    Then a question about a word in that same sentence appears for the participant to respond y/n to using response pad (834) -- and there are 6 question for each sentence (25 sentences, 6 y/n questions for total 150 trials).

Any assistance would be appreciated!

I would suggest using seven stimulus lists for your experiment. One that contains the 25 questions, and six others that contain the y/n questions. Also, you will need an additional event for the fixation cross.

Comment

creating experiment - follow up

The yes/no questions are different for each of my stimulus sentences, as they relate to word meanings. I had created a stimulus list of the 6 questions for each (of the 25) sentences, but was unable to figure out to successfully link them.

Is it possible to link an item on a stimulus list (of the 25 questions) to another stimulus list (the 6 y/n questions)? I cannot think of another way to do it.

Thank you for your help.

Comment

I have attached a diagram for you to get a better visual of what I was explaining before.
        Attached Files

Comment

The diagram was helpful, but I am still have trouble understanding how I would be sure that if the program randomly brought up Sentence 4 it would also bring up Question 4-3, then Sentence 17 and Question 17-1, etc. through all Sentence-Question combinations.

I understand having 7 stimulus lists as well as an additional event with the fixation cross, but not how they would be connected correctly.

Thank you for your patience.

Comment