Audio playing in a loop while stimuli is visually being presented

Hi Folks,
I am new to Superlab and have several experiments to develop. One that I have to do might not be possible? I will need to play an audio file in a loop (eg the words cow, pig, dog, cat, chicken and hen), while the user is presented with 5 letters on the screen (individually) at random. The audio starts exactly as the first letter is displayed and stops after the 5th letter is displayed (when the user is then asked for input). Is this possible in superlab? I am using Superlab 4.0 for Macs.
Any suggestions greatly appreciated.
Colin:)

New question

Hello all,
I haven’t received a reply to this question (yet), so I can assume that it’s either an extremely difficult question to answer - or an extremely stupid question to ask? :eek: I am unsure myself, as I am completely new to SL.

I have spent several days now making test experiments and I am losing faith in SL I have to admit. Without a user manual, it makes for a lot of ad hoc testing. I only purchased this product (€2500.00), as I replaced another programmer in the University and he used SL 2. I possibly should have researched it more as I cannot see this product doing the projects I have been asked to do by staff and students (with the exception of possibly simple stroop exercises that require a “y” “n” response from a list of words?). I may be better off programming my own (VB, C++ etc)? I would appreciate a call from Hisham or Hank to reassure me as a consumer.:cool:

I have a new question. I have been reading all the questions on the blogg and I downloaded the unofficial help files (as I do not have a user manual?) and am unable to find the answer.

I need to randomize a list of stimuli, present this image, blank screen, randomize another list of stimuli, receive input (from mic), blank screen and continue until the first list of stimuli is exhausted.