Stimulus display help

Hi, I am building an experiment and as this is my first time using Superlab I would require some professional help.

I need to present stimuli in the form of .jpg images on a computer screen one after the other along the locations of a clock face (e.g 1 o’clock 2 o’clock etc). After reading the manual i managed to create a stimulus list with all my images but I am unable to create an event that will allow me to use the stimulus list i created.

My experiment has 3 conditions:

The first condition is a random presentation condition where I will need to present the images one by one randomly at locations of the ‘clock face’

The second condition requires the stimulus to be presented at a random point of the clock face, and then subsequent images are to be presented at the next clockwise position.Thus, the images will appear to be presented in a circular motion along the clock face.

The final condition is the most complicated, the image is to be presented at a random point and then subsequent images are to be presented at the next clockwise position for between 4-6 positions (i want Superlab to randomly decide how many positions to present stimuli for) before jumping to another random position on the clock face and then beginning the cycle once again.

Any help at all will be greatly appreciated

I have posted a small sample experiment to help illustrate the steps. First, I would suggest using Trial Variables for Screen Location, found under the Experiment menu. For your first condition use the Level Selection “Random with No Replacement”.

For your Clockwise condition use the “Sequential” Level Selection.

Once you have created all your Trial Variables, go into the Event Editor where you have your stimulus lists and select the Settings tab. From the Settings tab, choose Position. Here you will change it to “Variable” under The position of the picture is. Then select the correct Trial Variable you have created for that specific condition.