Thread Tools  
eveness
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
eveness is on a distinguished road Posts: 5
I was wondering if it was possible to run an experiment so that it displays across multiple monitors? If not is it possible to run multiple Superlab windows at the same time? So have one monitor run one instance of an experiment and another monitor run another instance?
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,197
Posted January 11th, 2016 #2
Do you want the same stimulus to show up on both monitors (mirrored)? Or do you want a stimulus on one monitor and another stimulus on a second monitor?
Reply With Quote
eveness
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
eveness is on a distinguished road Posts: 5
Posted January 20th, 2016 #3
Hi Hisham,
For each trial, we have a single visual stimulus and would like to see it appear on one of three monitors. In other words, we will have a left monitor, a central monitor, and a right monitor. We have not been able to get SUperlab to extend across multiple monitors.

Thank you!

eve
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,197
Posted January 20th, 2016 #4
Iím afraid that SuperLab cannot at present spread an experiment over two or three monitors.
Reply With Quote
eveness
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
eveness is on a distinguished road Posts: 5
Posted January 20th, 2016 #5
Thank you for getting back to me.

Have a good day!!
Reply With Quote
widman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
widman is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
single alternative monitor, Posted 1 Week Ago #6
I have two monitors set up, one main and one extended. Is there a way to run the participants on the extended monitor? Right now, the experiment shows up on the main monitor but not the extended. I onlt want the experiment on one monitor but want it on the extended not main.
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,197
Posted 3 Days Ago #7
On the Mac, SuperLab will present the experiment on whichever monitor has the menu bar. You can set that using System Preferences.

Iím not quite sure how itís done on Windows.
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
© Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.