Thread Tools  
Ironhide001
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Ironhide001 is on a distinguished road Posts: 2
Participant input as a variable?, Posted February 15th, 2013 #1
Hi,

I was wondering if its possible to take the input from Keyboard-String input and use it as part of the next trial.
The experiment i am working on displays a number, which the participant must mentally subtract 3 from. They then input the number via the Keyboard-String Input.
The idea is that the number they input is then displayed as the next number they need to subtract 3 from and so on for 60 seconds.

Thanks

Adam
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted February 15th, 2013 #2
Unfortunately this is not possible within SuperLab.
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted November 1st, 2013 #3
This is now possible with our new release of SuperLab 5. Below is an image that demonstrates how this is implemented in SuperLab 5.

Last edited by MonikaT; January 2nd, 2014 at 09:05 AM..
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.