Thread Tools  
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Interstimulus intervals -Audio, Posted January 29th, 2014 #1
Hi,

I am new with Superlab . I work with 12 audio files of about 2000 ms each and I would like to establish interstimulus intervals (no sound) that randomly appear between each of the audio files. How can I do it?

* In addition, whenever I run the experience, Superlab indicates a bug and ends before the end. Can you try to run it to see if my computer has a problem or if I made a mistake while using SuperLab?

Thank you!
Attached Files
File Type: sl4 Pratique-LadanJP.sl4 (7.6 KB, 7 views)
File Type: wav D D 2.wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav D D.wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav D D+G 2.wav (14.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav D D+G.wav (14.1 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 29th, 2014 #2
audio files
Attached Files
File Type: wav D G 2 .wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav D G.wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav G D 2.wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav G D .wav (138.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav G D+G 2.wav (14.1 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 29th, 2014 #3
last audio files
Attached Files
File Type: wav G G .wav (138.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav G G 2.wav (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: wav G D+G.wav (17.6 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted January 30th, 2014 #4
Are you getting a message about a bug, or a crash report from SuperLab? If you are getting some type of message, can you please take a screen snapshot and post it?
Reply With Quote
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 31st, 2014 #5
Hi,

Yes, I received a message. I will take a screen snapshot this afternoon.

Still, do you have an answer for my first question? ( I work with 12 audio files of about 2000 ms each and I would like to establish interstimulus intervals (no sound) that randomly appear between each of the audio files. How can I do it? )

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted January 31st, 2014 #6
I suggest making a third event and using a Trial Variable for ISI Duration. You can find the Trial Variable feature under the Experiment menu. If you don't always want to present an ISI then use 0 ms as one of your time limits. After creating the ISI you can attach it to a new event by choosing "Inter-Stimulus Interval (ISI)" as the Event Type. Under the Input tab check "Only after a time limit. The time limit is" then select "Variable". Here you will see the ISI you created.
Reply With Quote
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 31st, 2014 #7
Thank you. How do I enter time limits?

This is the screenshot :
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sans titre.JPG (47.9 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted January 31st, 2014 #8
This is a crash report and it gives you the option to send the report to us. Are you able to click "OK" to submit the crash report? If not, please refer to the path that is shown on the screenshot you sent:

"C:\Documents and Settings\JPG_Labo\...... SuperLab_dbgrpt"

Then send us the XML file.
Reply With Quote
Sablinette
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Sablinette is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 31st, 2014 #9
Yes, I am able to do it. thank you.

When you say " I suggest making a third event and using a Trial Variable for ISI Duration. You can find the Trial Variable feature under the Experiment menu. If you don't always want to present an ISI then use 0 ms as one of your time limits. After creating the ISI you can attach it to a new event by choosing "Inter-Stimulus Interval (ISI)" as the Event Type. Under the Input tab check "Only after a time limit. The time limit is" then select "Variable". Here you will see the ISI you created."

How can I enter time limits ? Do I have to Edit the " ISI Durations" in the trial variables, and then enter the time limits as the levels? Will it be in ms?
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted February 3rd, 2014 #10
Double click on "ISI Durations" within the Trial Variables window. Here you can enter the time limits, in milliseconds, under the Levels tab. You can also change the name of "ISI Durations" if you wish to do so.
Reply With Quote
Tags
bug, interstimulus, intervals
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.