Thread Tools  
Steve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Steve is on a distinguished road Posts: 6
AC2 line for RB-530, Posted November 14th, 2006 #1
Dear Hisham

Is AC2 connected to a button on the RB-530 design? The Support Page for the RB Series Accessory Connector does not show that AC2 is connected, but it seems a little odd based on the design of the box and the diagrams of all the other boxes.

Regards

Steve
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,188
Posted December 4th, 2006 #2
Hi Steve,

I double-checked the output of the Accessory Connector. Indeed, line AC2 is not being used, but the diagram shown in the RB Series Accessory Connector page was not correct either. The fifth button was being shown as unconnected to the Accessory Connector when in reality it's connected to line AC6. I've updated that diagram.

Cheers,

Hisham.
Reply With Quote
Steve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Steve is on a distinguished road Posts: 6
Posted December 5th, 2006 #3
Hi Hisham

Thanks for the confirmation. We are about to release a new version of the API for the VSG system so we'll update the product support page for the RB series.

Regards

Steve
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.