Thread Tools  
Matt101
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Matt101 is on a distinguished road Posts: 1
Mac and Windows Compatibility, Posted February 16th, 2017 #1
Hello!

I am currently trying to run a Superlab 4.5 program that was created on a Mac on windows.

I am aware of the typical change in font that can be easily corrected, however, I am having issues with the macro code.

For instance, the participant get 8 responses correct consecutively in order to move on to the next level of difficulty in this specific task OR if they cannot do this there is a time out function of 5 minutes in which they will automatically be moved onto the next level of difficulty.

I have tried to complete the task several times, and it appears to move onto the next difficulty level randomly. I have compared the macros on my computer(windows) and on my colleagues computer who made the program (mac) and they seem to be identical.

Has anyone experienced this sort of issue before or know about how to fix it?

Thanks,

Matt
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,124
Posted February 17th, 2017 #2
We’ve never had a report about macros behaving differently on Mac vs. Windows.

Normally, we would want to take a look at this, but unfortunately we cannot do that for SuperLab 4.5. It was replaced by version 5 over three years ago.

Of interest, one of the major upgrades in SuperLab 5 was macros. They were completely rewritten and replaced by rules. If you get SuperLab 5 and run into the same issue, we will gladly take a look at your experiment. SuperLab 5 can open all SuperLab 4.x experiments.
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
© Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.