Thread Tools  
metalargie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
metalargie is on a distinguished road Posts: 2
Likert scale, Posted November 2nd, 2011 #1
Hi
Can Superlab support likert scale response choice?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted November 2nd, 2011 #2
Yes, this can be done in SuperLab. If you are displaying the scale on the screen, the following thread post has an example experiment: http://community.cedrus.com/showthre...ighlight=scale
Reply With Quote
Titania
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Titania is on a distinguished road Posts: 11
Posted November 2nd, 2011 #3
Hi Monika,

I would also like to use a likert response scale on Superlab. I tried to follow your link above but I can seem to open the file. Can you reattach the link?

Titania
Reply With Quote
metalargie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
metalargie is on a distinguished road Posts: 2
Posted November 6th, 2011 #4
thank you!
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted November 7th, 2011 #5
Please see attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NumLineMouse2.zip (17.0 KB, 105 views)
Reply With Quote
Titania
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Titania is on a distinguished road Posts: 11
Posted November 8th, 2011 #6
Hi Monika,

Sorry to be a bother, but I still can't open the file. When I try to open it it says "Windows cannot complete the extraction. The destination file could not be created." Please advice.

Titania
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted November 9th, 2011 #7
I will contact you via private message.
Reply With Quote
rotgans
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
rotgans is on a distinguished road Posts: 2
Posted January 23rd, 2013 #8
Hi Monika,
I am new to superlab and also would like to use rating scales in my experiment. I can open the example file but when I run it I only see the number bar but cannot click on a number. Does that mean that you collect the responses by means of typing a number on the keyboard? In other programs (e.g. PsychoPy) you can click on a number with the mouse/touch screen input.
Maybe a silly question but I would highly appreciate your inputs.
Thanks, Jerome
Reply With Quote
MonikaT
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
MonikaT is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,279
Posted January 23rd, 2013 #9
In that particular experiment I believe only clicking on the number 3 will have the experiment end. If you look within the Event Editor, then the Correct Response tab, you will see only the "Number 3" is checked as the correct response.

The way you set up your mouse/touch screen response is within Participant Input which is within the Experiment menu. If you use my experiment once you are within Participant Input click on the responses I defined (Number 1, Number 2, Number 3). At the bottom of this Mouse Response box you will see the specific areas I defined for each number.
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 AM.