Thread Tools  
Haleh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Haleh is on a distinguished road Posts: 4
set up, Posted September 6th, 2018 #1
Hi,

I'm very new to this field. I want to set up a Lumina trigger box. I'm want to use it to trigger the presentation software by the first fMRI signal. There are four options on the device: Superlab, As RB-x20, E-prime and ASCII. There is no option for the presentation software. Should I set it on the E-prime for that purpose?

I also wanted to know whether the speed should be at the highest 115200?

Many thanks,
Haleh
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,190
Posted September 6th, 2018 #2
Please see our Lumina support section:
https://cedrus.com/support/lumina/
In particular:
https://cedrus.com/support/lumina/tn...esentation.htm
Reply With Quote
Haleh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Haleh is on a distinguished road Posts: 4
Posted September 10th, 2018 #3
Hi,

Thank you for your reply. I have already seen those pages. Unfortunately I haven't found the answer to my questions on those pages. I have already installed the presentation extension too.

I'm also looking for an example program in the presentation software that demonstrates how to use Lumina signal as a response that triggers the trial.

Many thanks,
Haleh
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,190
Posted September 12th, 2018 #4
When used with our Presentation plug-in, then yes, I recommend that you use the highest 115,200 baud rate.

As for an example program using Presentation, I’m afraid that we do not have enough experience at Cedrus with that.
Reply With Quote
Haleh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Haleh is on a distinguished road Posts: 4
Posted September 12th, 2018 #5
Thank you very much for your reply. I was wondering which button is returned by Lumina 3G for the main pulse of fMRI? We need to know which button is returened. Hence we can tell the software to consider that button as a fMRI pulse right?
Reply With Quote
Haleh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Haleh is on a distinguished road Posts: 4
Posted September 12th, 2018 #6
When I find the Lumina 3G option in the response panel of the presentation software I should choose which button it uses as the fMRI trigger. Should I choose the "scanner trigger on" option? Please also find attached the picture.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg trigger on.jpg (54.1 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,190
Posted September 13th, 2018 #7
Yes, “Scanner Trigger On” would be the option you need.
Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
© Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM.