Reply
Page 1 of 2:  1  2  
Thread Tools  
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Can't detect c-pod with Superlab 5, Posted January 15th, 2019 #1
I've recently been trying to get my stimulus software to communicate with ANT Neuro's EEG recording system using a c-pod. I originally tried this with E-prime, which didn't end up working, and am now trying it with the more user-friendly superlab 5. I've run through the basic tutorial on how to send event codes on superlab 5, but when I run the test it claims that there isn't a c-pod connected to this computer. I admit I'm fairly new to using superlab and c-pods, but does anyone know why the cpod isn't being recognized and how I might make this work?

I installed the c-pod drivers described here https://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
and it's listed as a USB serial port (COM2).

Any advice would be very much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,219
Posted January 17th, 2019 #2
SuperLab 5 does not support c-pod. There is a workaround, but it’s better to simply move to SuperLab 6. It is still in beta testing but will be a free upgrade to all users when the final version becomes available. See
http://cedrus.com/superlab/update/
Reply With Quote
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 17th, 2019 #3
Thanks for you feedback. I seem to be getting the same error message when I try it in superlab 6. I've attached a screenshot here. Any other advice on where to go from here?
Attached Images
File Type: png Cpod.PNG (30.9 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,219
Posted January 17th, 2019 #4
In the Device menu, select “c-pod for ANT Neuro”. Do you still get the error message?
Reply With Quote
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 17th, 2019 #5
Yes, I've tried both, though I believe I have the generic one. Will that still work with ANT Neuro?
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,219
Posted January 17th, 2019 #6
Please download Xidon 2 and run it. What c-pod model name does it display on the left hand side?
Reply With Quote
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 18th, 2019 #7
It says C-pod for ABM Firmware Version 2.1.0
Reply With Quote
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 18th, 2019 #8
I'm not really sure how we ended up with that version instead of the ANT Neuro one, but switching to that version on superlab works. Do you know if it's possible to use this to communicate with ANT Neuro?
Reply With Quote
Hisham
Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Pedro, CA
Hisham is on a distinguished road Posts: 1,219
Posted January 18th, 2019 #9
The hardware is physically different when it comes to grounding, but the signals go out on the same pins, so it should work.

What does the label on c-pod say?
Reply With Quote
aweil2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
aweil2 is on a distinguished road Posts: 9
Posted January 21st, 2019 #10
Where can I find the label? All I see is ABM Firmware Version 2.1.0
Reply With Quote
Reply « Previous Thread - SuperLab 5 Support - Next Thread »
Page 1 of 2:  1  2  
Tags
c-pod, eeg trigger, event codes, superlab 5
Thread Tools
Posting Rules
Forum Jump:
© Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.