Cedrus Community Forums

Cedrus Community Forums (http://community.cedrus.com/index.php)
-   SuperLab 4 Support (http://community.cedrus.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Running Multiple Superlab Windows Simultaneously (http://community.cedrus.com/showthread.php?t=2154)

eveness January 11th, 2016 01:15 PM

Running Multiple Superlab Windows Simultaneously
 
I was wondering if it was possible to run an experiment so that it displays across multiple monitors? If not is it possible to run multiple Superlab windows at the same time? So have one monitor run one instance of an experiment and another monitor run another instance?

Hisham January 11th, 2016 11:50 PM

Do you want the same stimulus to show up on both monitors (mirrored)? Or do you want a stimulus on one monitor and another stimulus on a second monitor?

eveness January 20th, 2016 12:57 PM

Hi Hisham,
For each trial, we have a single visual stimulus and would like to see it appear on one of three monitors. In other words, we will have a left monitor, a central monitor, and a right monitor. We have not been able to get SUperlab to extend across multiple monitors.

Thank you!

eve

Hisham January 20th, 2016 02:47 PM

Iím afraid that SuperLab cannot at present spread an experiment over two or three monitors.

eveness January 20th, 2016 03:47 PM

Thank you for getting back to me.

Have a good day!!

widman November 8th, 2018 02:22 PM

single alternative monitor
 
I have two monitors set up, one main and one extended. Is there a way to run the participants on the extended monitor? Right now, the experiment shows up on the main monitor but not the extended. I onlt want the experiment on one monitor but want it on the extended not main.

Hisham November 12th, 2018 11:13 PM

On the Mac, SuperLab will present the experiment on whichever monitor has the menu bar. You can set that using System Preferences.

Iím not quite sure how itís done on Windows.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 AM.


© Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.