Cedrus Community Forums

Cedrus Community Forums (http://community.cedrus.com/index.php)
-   Support for Earlier SuperLab Versions (http://community.cedrus.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Superlab 1.75 Errors (http://community.cedrus.com/showthread.php?t=1373)

chrono November 4th, 2011 08:16 AM

Superlab 1.75 Errors
 
Hi,

We recently had our lab stimulus presentation mac die (a G3 with OS 9) and had to transfer Superlab 1.75 and all of our scripts to a new computer (a G4 with OS9). Although it seems that everything was successfully transferred, our scripts aren't running properly in the program. Superlab is finding the files and when I preview the images they look ok, but when I actually run trials, about 20-25% of images will be missing a portion.

The scripts are backed up at several locations, so I've tried transferring over different versions of the files. With all versions I've had the incomplete image problem, but with a couple of the file sets we've also seen error messages (always either error #1 or error #10) followed by the program shutting down. Needless to say, I'm a little frustrated and have no idea what's going.

Any ideas/input would be very much appreciated!

Hisham November 4th, 2011 04:40 PM

Can you post one the pictures that's missing a portion?

chrono November 7th, 2011 07:38 AM

1 Attachment(s)
The image is supposed to look something like this (see attachment). Like I said, when I preview the images, they look fine. I am unable to post a defective image because they are only defective when they are flashed for ~10 ms during the running of trials. When this happens, there is a wide horizontal strip missing. Sometimes this missing strip includes the targets that participants are supposed to report, and sometimes it does not.

Thanks!

Hisham November 7th, 2011 11:25 AM

I have never seen this issue before. Is your OS9 running under a Mac OS X compatibility mode?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Copyright Cedrus Corporation, 1991-2014.